Arranged

I woke up what I thought was about 24 hours or so after I had been abducted. A duct tape was wrapped around my mouth to keep me from shouting. The same tape was wrapped on both my hands and they were attached to the chair. My legs were free but there was hardly anything I could do with it. And then I realized that it wasn’t just another chair. It was an electric chair. I studied about them long before but I knew they were used as ultimate death penalty in the USA but were banned against the use of injections which were a more humane way of killing someone.

I heard somebody approaching me. There was not a face if you know what I mean. He was all masked. And there was a remote in his hand. I think that sets of the electric chair. He sat in front of me on an ordinary chair.

“Why did Mikesh Chowdhari come to New York?”

“He said he had some investigators for his new project. He needed to take a meeting to finalize it.”

“What did the NYPD tell you?”

“That he never met the investors. That there were no investigators in the first place. That he was here to see Natasha. That they were having an affair.”

“Do you believe them?”

“No. I know my fiance isn’t cheating on me.”

“And why is that?”

“Because I know him.”

“Well I think you don’t know him at all. What hotel did he say he was staying ?”

“No he didn’t mention.”

“Okay. He stayed at the plaza. You know how much it costs to stay there for even an hour 125 grand. Do you think your fiance had that kinda money?”

“Yeah. I mean he was well off.”

“But he stayed there for five days.”

“So?”

“Half a million dollars. He had that kinda money?”

“He was a billionaire. If you didn’t understand the word well off.”

“How do you think he manages to earn that much? I mean its a small firm after all.”

“I don’t know.”

“He is supported by the Russians.”

“What?”

“Did you know that on 12th of February this year he made a trip to Moscow?”

“No. We didn’t knew each other back then.”

“Do you know he killed someone there?”

“No. He is no that kinda guy.”

“Do you know anyone by the name of Semion Mogilevich?”

“No.”

“He is the Russian drug mafia. He had been on FBI most wanted since forever.”

“So?”

“This is a picture of your fiance meeting with him.”

He showed me a picture.

Meanwhile back at the hospital.

NYPD came to see Mikesh.

“Mr. Chowdhari did you see anyone near the site where you were hit?”

“No. Officer.”

“This call you received from the cell number 1800-9631-2541. Who was it?”

“How do you know about it?”

“We checked your phone records. What going on here Mr. Chowdhari?”

“See this information can’t reach the FBI. I work for Semion Mogilevich.”

“Why? How did you find him?  The FBI could not track him since 2001.”

“I met him in Pakistan.”

“Pakistan, what were you doing there?”

“I was supposed to meet some investors. See what I am going to tell you is privileged information. We were going to take out Al-Qaeda’s to be captain Atiyah Abd al-Rahman.”

“Why did a Russian mafia wanna do a good?”

“Do you know anything about him? He is an under cover FSS worker. He designed him the identity of a mafia to protect him and put him on FBI’s most wanted to further secure him.”

“Is that right?”

“Yes.”

“So tell me about this mission’s of yours?”

“See the call you traced back to a burner cell. It was from Atiyah Abd al-Rahman.”

“How?”

“I pulled some strings. You know what I would like my lawyer now.”

The officer went to his senior.

“He is asking for a lawyer.”

“Do you believe him?”

“I will like to check with the FBI.”

“Just don’t tell him it was Mikesh. If it was privileged knowledge they’d kill him.”

“Copy that.”

Meanwhile back at where Tanya is as kept.

That photo completely shocked me.  They told me to call him and ask him about that guy. I called him up.

“Mikesh hi.”

“Tanya where are you? I have been looking for you. I got discharged earlier. I wanted to see you.”

“I am out. Mikesh I wanted to ask you something. Who is this Simeon Megolvich? And how do you know him? ”

“Who told you about him?”

“Just answer my question?”

“Where are you?”

The kidnapper mouthed “call him here.”

I asked Mikesh to come where I thought I was.  He came in no time. I was freed from the electric chair.  I ran to him and hugged him.

“What is this? What are you doing here?”

“I don’t know. I got abducted.”

“What?”

“Yeah no more talking both of you.”

“See there is no need for the gun.”

“You work for the FBI don’t you?”

“No sir.”

“Don’t lie.”

“I ain’t. I work for a person who works for the FBI.”

“Who?”

“Semion Mogilevich.”

“And?”

“And nothing. I just work for him.”

“Oh don’t you lie. ”

“I am not lying.”

“Then tell me about Atiyah Abd al-Rahman?”

“I can’t. Its privileged knowledge.”

“Well you didn’t tell the NYPD that did you?”

“I told them the same things. And then asked for the lawyer.”

“Why should I trust you?”

“Why should you not?”

“Well good point. Did they taught you that at the FBI?”

“I told you that I don’t work with the FBI.”

“You did work for  Semion Mogilevich.”

“So?”

“So let me all you know about Atiyah Abd al-Rahman.”

“Okay. The phone call I got that day before I was hit was from Atiyah Abd al-Rahman. He wanted to talk about the deal we fixed. As the drug mafia Semion Mogilevich we agreed to deal in meth.”

“Whats meth?”

“Methamphetamine. Its a kind of drug. And let me tell you an expensive one. Only a crystal of it costs  500,000 $ .”

“One crystal? That’s why you are a billionaire. Earning a half a million from just a crystal of meth.”

“Yes I have done it before. In California. Where it is legal. ”

“Whatever dude. That’s all you know about Atiyah Abd al-Rahman?”

“Yes now will you let us go?”

“Okay. But if you try and tell police..”

“I know that will be the last time I see the sunrise.”

“Hey wait a minute. You know who were are. You piece of filth you told the NYPD.”

“Tanya RUN!!”

They were running towards the exit. Mikesh looked back and saw someone pointing a gun at Tanya. He jumped in the middle and the bullet hit him instead of hitting her. Mikesh screamed in pain and crashed on the floor. Tanya looked back too. Saw Mikesh take the fall for her. She kept running she knew staying there isn’t going to help at all she needed to get out and call for help. The moment she stepped out she looked for her phone. It wasn’t there. She saw a PCO booth near by she ran there and dialed 911.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

