Arranged

Universal Studious Hollywood, Hollywood Boulevard, Getty Center, Hollywood walk of Fame, Disneyland, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood sign. You name it LA has got it. I mean its the most wonderful city in the world and we had great day sight seeing. And I had the official thing in the night so I put Tanya to bed and went out for my tour. I came after almost 3 hours and when  I returned I saw Tanya hadn’t slept yet. We had been sleeping in separate rooms as we didn’t want anything to happen before the marriage. Well it was bad enough that we already kissed and I didn’t want to make it any worse.

I went behind her and hugged her from back.

“What happened hon, no sleep?”

“No I was missing you.”

“Awe. Come here.”

I said as I turned her to face me. I planted a deep kiss on her forehead and she crashed in my chest. I took her to bed and tucked her in. I was about to leave when she held my  hand and asked me to stay. I got in bed besides her and she kept her head on my shoulder. In no time we both drifted to sleep.

Next day again we went on a trip to the city of Los Angeles. And boy was it beautiful.But soon we were done with the one month of the tour. And it was time for our marriage. The ceremonies kick started in no time. The first one being Haldi.

I was dressed in a yellow kurta and white pajama. The women of the family applied Haldi on me wholeheartedly. Before it started itching I washed myself up.

Now was the time for mehendi. It was a ladies event basically so I had nothing much to do but Tanya had invited me attend the function. She had called me specifically after the event had ended to her bedroom. I went straight up there after greeting my in-laws-to-be. I saw her there waiting impatiently for me.

“Hey.”

“What took you so long?”

“Traffic.”

“Come here.”

She said as she hugged me. I hugged her back.

“Can you find your name in it?”

She said as she showed me her mehendi. I could but I wanted to play a little.

“No, I don’t think so.”

“Look closely naa Mikesh.”

“I’m telling you Tanya I can’t.”

“Go away. I hate you.”

“Awe. But I love you.”

As said as I hugged my irritated wife-to-be from back and laid my chin on her shoulder. She loving held my arms that circled her petite waist and she moved back and placed a deep peck on my cheek.

“Now leave before someone sees us.”

“Yeah I should.”

“Mikesh!”

“Yeah?”

“I love you.”

“I love you too.”

I left for my home. Next day was our sangeet and the preparations were on full swing. The Chowdhari’s and the Nagpal’s have decided to celebrate it together and I had been asked to prepare three songs for my wife to be. I was bad at singing. I was like a frog’s cacophony. I was worse but I did prepare the songs.

The night soon arrived and both the families had gathered in the great Chowdhari’s. I was wearing a simple yet Manish Malhotra designed red sherwani and white pyjama while Tanya wore Manvi Ahuja’s designer lehenga. She looked beautiful. I was all set for singing my songs. And thus I began,

Pani da rang vekh ke
Pani da rang vekh ke
Pani da rang vekh ke

Ankhiyan jo hanju rul de (hanju: tears)
Ankhiyan jo hanju rul de
(Ankhiyan jo hanju rul de)

Mahiya naa aaya mera
Mahiya naa aaya
Mahiya naa aaya mera
Maahiya na aaya

Ranjhna na aaya mera
Mahiya naa aaya
Mahiya naa aaya mera
Ranjhna na aaya

Ankhaan daa noor vekh ke
Ankhaan daa.. noor vekh ke
Akhiyan cho hanju rul de
Akhiyan cho hanju rul de
Akhiyan cho hanju rul de

Sun zaalima mere
Saanu koi dar na
Ki samjhega zamaana
Tu vi si kamli
Main vi sa kamla
Ishqe da rog sayana
Ishqe da rog sayana..

Sun mere humsafar
Kya tujhe itni si bhi khabar

Sun mere humsafar
Kya tujhe itni si bhi khabar
Ki teri saansein chalti jidhar
Rahunga bas wahin umrr bhar
Rahunga bas wahin umrr bhar, haaye

Jitni haseen ye mulakatein hain
Unse bhi pyari teri baatein hain
Baaton mein teri jo kho jaate hain
Aaun na hosh mein main kabhi
Baahon mein hai teri zindagi, haaye

Pal, do pal, ki hi kyun hai zindagi
Iss, pyar, ko hai sadiyaan kaafi nahi
Toh khuda se maang lun
Mohalat main ik nayi
Rehna hai bas yahaan
Ab door tujhse jaana nahi
Jo tu mera humdard hai
Jo tu mera humdard hai
Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera humdard hai

Teri muskurahatein hain taaqat meri
Mujhko inhi se ummeed mili
Chaahe kare koi sitam ye jahaan
Inme hi hai sadaa hifaazat meri
Zindagani badi khoobsurat hui
Jannat ab aur kya hogi kahin
Jo tu mera Humdard hai
Jo tu mera Humdard hai
Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera Humdard hai

Woooo…

Teri dhadkano se hai zindagi meri
Khwahishein teri ab duaaein meri
Kitna anokha bandhan hai ye
Teri meri jaan jo ek hui
Lotunga yahaan tere paas main haan
Waada hai mera mar bhi jaaun kahin
Jo tu mera humdard hai
Jo tu mera humdard hai
Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera humdard hai

Everyone clapped for me. Only I knew how bad I sounded. I came and stood near Tanya. She held my hand and despite of everyone’s presence she kissed me on the cheeks. She was indeed my princess, my soulmate and my friend. She was the one I wanted to spend the rest of my life. The good the bad and the ugly. I wanted to spend it only and only with her. It was getting really late after Tanya and her family took off. I to retired to bed. I was getting married tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

