Arranged

We woke up the next day. I went to take a bath first while Tanya was busy checking the photos of the wedding sent to her by our photographers. I don’t take much time to bathe as compared to the time I take to get ready.  I came out of the bathroom.

I heard the bathroom door close and as I turned I found Mikesh standing in front of the dressing table wearing nothing but a towel wrapped around his waist. He was looking so irresistible with the drops of water dripping form his hair and shamelessly crawling to his abs. OMFG! He has abs! And not just that. 8 pack abs. And boy they were chiseled. I could not resist running my hands all over his body. But instead I grabbed a towel kept nearby and went and began drying his hair. He just smiled widely.

I in turn turned him to me. I just got lost in his dreamy eyes. I encircled my hands around his neck. He leaned in and placed a deep peck on my forehead.

“Just that?”

He again placed a deep peck on my cheek.

“Just that?”

Little did I know I had awakened the beast. He gently took my lower lip between his. As a reflex action my hands went to his hairs. And I pulled him towards me. His hands held my waist. He then moved to my collar bone and kissed it lightly. He then moved to my neck. He kissed it lightly too. I had to take in charge or else things could go south. I again kissed him. This time he was taken by surprise. What? He didn’t think I could kiss him. We broke off after we struggled for air.

“God I am going to miss you!”

“What?”

“Yeah you’d be leaving today naa.”

“What?”

“What you didn’t know? Its the most favorite ritual for girls.”

“Come one we just got married. We didn’t get enough time to spend together.”

“You’d be back before you know it.”

“When is that?”

“Next week.”

“What? No that’s not possible. You leave me today and come take me back tomorrow.”

“You know that is not possible And whats wrong with you? Don’t you want to visit your family? They must be waiting for you.”

“I do. But I want to spend time with you.”

“Awe. Come here.”

He took me into his arms. It felt like the safest place in the earth. I couldn’t believe I was going to miss being in these arms for the next week.

“Can’t we cut it down to three days?”

“Tanya!”

“Okay but you’d visit me everyday.”

“You know that’s not possible.”

“Why?”

“Well for one you live four hours away. And I have to work twelve hours a day.”

“Arghh.”

“Its okay. We’ll have the rest of our lives to spend together.”

“Yeah but one week?!”

“I know, right.”

I said all those things still hugging him. I wasn’t really sure I could live apart from him even for a second and he was asking me to spend a week without him. I so hated him. But you know its really strange. Months before were strangers and then we went through so much together. He took a bullet for me. And I fell head over heels in love with him. And now I had to spend a week away from him. To speak truthfully I was devastated with that fact but yet there was a little hope that I would get to meet my family. We got ready and then Mikesh dropped me at my home. I wanted this week to pass before I could even say “Mikesh.”

But it didn’t. With each passing day I missed him more and more. I was happy that I was with my family but yet I missed the man of my life. We used to talk all night and even he used to be dead tired he won’t ever complain and that’s I loved about him. He never gave me a chance to complain about anything. Finally the day came when he was going to come to take me back. As we drove back I missed my family but rejoiced at the fact that I was going to spend now everyday of my life with the love of my life. And as a treat and to make up for having spent a week apart from me Mikesh decided to take me out for dinner. We went to place far from our place as we wanted to spend some quality time together.

“So we still got to decide on something.”

“What?”

“Where we want to go for our honeymoon? I mean we wanted to go to Paris that we have already gone to.”

“I mean yeah. We can go to Maldives.”

“Maldives? Interesting.”

“Yeah you know there is that glowing beach.”

“Yeah I have seen Ek Villain.”

“Yeah. It would be nice.”

“Sure. I’d book the tickets.”

“Whoa! Nice.”

“How will be 21st to go?”

“That’s just three days away.”

“So?”

“Okay fine with me.”

“Done.”

The next three days were spent at packing. I didn’t want anything to go wrong at our honeymoon. I packed all the necessary stuff.

Finally the day arrived. Mikesh wore a white Henley tee and mud colored jeans. I wore a yellow knee length dress. We reached CSTI and boarded the flight to Maldives. We sat in our seats. I held Mikesh’s arm and kept my head on his shoulder. He too kept his head over mine. In no time we landed at Maldives. We checked in our hotel room. We had booked the honeymoon suite with an ocean view. We changed into casuals and Mikesh sat with his laptop in his laps.

“Mikesh if you wanted to work we could have stayed at home.”

“No. I’ll just come in a second.”

“Fine.”

And he did. He slipped besides me in the bed. I turned toward him. He placed his lips on mine. My hands went straight to his hairs and his on my waist. It started on softly but soon turned into a passionate one. My hands then went to his shirt and I began unbuttoning his shirt. And freed him out of it. I myself removed my top. We still continued to kiss wildly. He then moved to my collarbone and neck. I dug my nails in his back. And that only turned him on. And then we made senseless love for the rest of the night. It was only passion and no lust. It was the first time for both of us and we both enjoyed it to the core. We lay in each others arms. We were in a great place and that too together. It was sinful of Mikesh to be so lovable. It was a very long night and one that neither of us will forget for a very long time.

Leave a Reply

