Race Against Love

Amar was downstairs honking for me and I was just putting up my eye liner. I went to the balcony of my room and saw his car. Audi A8. Jet Black. He had to just purchase it. He is trying way too hard. I got ready soon and went down to him.

“Oh, someone is looking beautiful.”

“Well, someone is looking.. normal.”

“Haha.. Let’s go.”

He like a perfect gentleman got off the car and opened the door for me. I had to lie. I could not tell a client that he looked super dashing in that white leather jacket and black tee with denim worn out black jeans. He really looked out of this world.

While driving it was the first time I noticed his features. He had a well toned body. I could literally see his muscles even after being covered by two layer of clothing. He also had a unique face cut. He had a strong jawline and his hairs were cut in a stylish manner. The hair were short from side. Like zero machine short and a little longer than those in the middle. God, his hairs seemed irresistible. I was having a way too hard time controlling the urge to run my hands all over his hairs and it was also high time I stop staring at him.

“So what are your hobbies?”

“Mine. It’s really not a age for me to have hobbies. I have so much work to do. Audi is a huge corporation…”

“I will rephrase. What do like to do in your free time?”

“I… Well I like to listen to music and read sometimes.”

“Oh well.”

“What about you? What do you do apart from racing?”

“I.. I like to travel and engage myself in some other types of sports like football and baseball. And I also like to gym.”

“Shows.”

“What?”

“Nothing.

“Hmm.”

“So where are we going?”

“We are going to The Good Stuff Restaurant.”

“Oh.. Okay.”

“So tell me more about yourself.”

“Why are we doing this Amar?”

“What?”

“Why are we going on a dinner and all?”

“Don’t you want to go?”

“You are a client Amar. I can’t get in bed with you.”

He turned the car mid road and drove towards my hotel again. I knew he was pissed but that was the truth. He dropped me at my hotel and didn’t say a single word the whole ride back. His smile was gone. He really was pissed.

The next day I went to see him to sign our contracts. He was seated in the lounge with his manager and lawyer. He was dressed in a three piece suit and looked heavenly as usual.

“Sign this and we will be done.”

“Sure. I can’t wait to get over with this.”

He signed the contracts and again left without uttering a single word. I felt bad. He was a good person. Anyways, my job here was done. I had to leave before the party and I wanted to personally apologize to him for not attending the party.

I went to him when he was getting ready for another round of practice. Just before he was going to enter the car I approached him.

“Hey, Amar.”

“Hey.”

“Look I am sorry for yesterday…”

“It’s okay you don’t need to apologize.”

“And also I can not attend the party tonight.”

“Why?”

“I have to leave. My job here is done.”

“So I guess we have nothing to talk about.”

“Okay. Bye. Take care.”

“Bye.”

I left. Back at my hotel room I thought that it was rude of me to not attend his party. I called my manager and asked him to cancel my tickets. I wanted to surprise him.

I entered the hotel where the party was supposed to be. It was grandly decorated. I saw Amar talking to some of his racing mates. I went towards him.

“Hey, you came.”

“Had to.”

“Okay. Thank you for not ditching the party. Enjoy!”

He said and went somewhere talking to some other people and I was left alone in the party. I neared the bar and started having a drink. I didn’t realize how drunk I was till the end of the night. I saw Amar nearing me.

“Hey, you alright?”

“Yeah. I am fine.”

“Let me drop you to your hotel.”

“No, I’d go on my own.”

“Please. I insist.”

“Okay.”

He held me close to him and walked me out of the party to his car. We drove to my hotel. He opened the door for me but I was so boozed I could hardly walk. He realizing that picked me up in his arms and took me to my room. I just hid my face in his chest. We reached the room and the bell boy opened the room for us. He lay me on the best and was about to leave when I held his wrist. He bent down to my level.

“You need to sleep. I’ll come check on you in the morning.”

“Stay.”

“You don’t know what you are saying. Take some rest. I’ll meet you in the morning.”

“Come here.”

Amar bent closer to me. I tucked on his jacket and placed a deep peck on his cheek. He blushed and tucked me under the comforter and left. I slept.

Next day I opened my eyes and struggled to adjust to the brightness. I saw someone sitting in the couch of my room. Actually sleeping. I opened my eyes wide to see it was no one other than Amar. He slept there all night at the couch just so nothing happens to me. Awe. That’s so sweet of him. I went near him and ruffled his messed up hairs and just at that moment he caught my hand. An electric current passed through my whole body when he held my hand. He opened his eyes and immediately left my hand. I didn’t know why but I kept my hand on his cheek.

Leave a Reply

